Hope and Remembrance

To be broadcast on the Australian High Commission UK Facebook page at 3pm BST on Anzac Day.

The AHE full concert will be available here on our Facebook page and YouTube here at 4pm BST

For this performance the AHE, who are currently located in both London and Australia, are joined by friends in Australia and New Zealand to bring you this concert on Anzac Day, thanks to the wonder of modern technology. Our web version will also include messages and readings. We are extremely grateful to Lt Gen Greg Bilton AO CSC, Chief of Joint Operations Australia for his message, who only recently headed up the Bushfire operations in Australia on behalf of the Australian Defence Force.  We are pleased to partner with the Australian High Commission to bring this concert of music for Anzac Day, to enable Remembrance of the struggles of the past, and to inspire Hope as we chart our way through this current crisis to the future.

Please stay safe and well- follow all the Government guidelines- and together we can walk into a new and positive future.

With all good wishes

Dr Margaret Mayston AM, AHE Founder

James Hancock, AHE Operational Manager

Rebecca Chan, AHE Lead, and all the wonderful AHE musicians

Australia House Ensemble

Australian musicians travel to Australia each year to perform in the Australian World Orchestra (AWO) and the Australian Youth Orchestra (AYO) and highly value and enjoy the opportunity to perform with fellow Australians. This is an opportunity for London/UK based musicians to have a similar experience in the place where they are living and working.

The ensemble aspires to be a world-class ensemble featuring the finest Australian musicians in London, UK and worldwide, named the “Australia House Ensemble. This ensemble will be a flagship for Australian musical excellence of which it is hoped Australia will be proud.